The Daily MassageThe Daily MassageThe Daily Massage.pngThe Daily MassageThe Daily Massage - Massage and Osteopathy in Paddington, Brisbane

The Daily Massage

$50 - $130

Rating: 5 out of 5

based on 44 reviews, aggregated from the above sites.


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
January 11, 2020

Michelle really helped out the alignment and tightness of my body and muscles due to how my body responds to an existing injury. I found it very informative as she explained why things would be happening. Overall, I am just very happy that I came to her for help. I would highly recommend her services.


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
December 1, 2019

My husband has been coming to Peter for ages, he is the best massage therapist we have found and believe me we have tried quite a few. Every time Chris has a massage from Peter, he comes away feeling absolutely amazing and that's not easy with my husband's medical conditions. I could not recommend Peter more!


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
October 30, 2019

Great first time experience, will definitely be back.


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
October 18, 2019

Peter and Michelle provide the best messages! Long term client, highly recommend!!


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
July 5, 2019

Pete has been my massage therapist for about 9 years. I have been to so many massage therapists and I am picky as shit about who I go to - Pete is THE BEST. He's got heaps of knowledge and massage skills, as well as creating a really beautiful massage experience. I feel safe, cared for and listened to, and I always notice massive benefit in my body after my massages. Thanks, Peter!


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
June 7, 2019

Amazing massage. Michelle is the best.


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
February 13, 2019

I recently had a massage with Michelle and I cannot recommend her enough. She is highly qualified, will go out of her way to help you and could pick up on my problem immediately. I could feel the difference the same day. The space is beautiful and relaxing and can not wait to go again. Thank you!


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
July 12, 2018

It's rare and lovely to find a massage therapist who sincerely cares about you as an individual in the way The Daily Massage does. Very comfortable and safe environment. Cannot recommend enough!


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
July 3, 2018

Peter has the hands of an angel. He is talented, perceptive and responsive - picking up on exactly what I need with only a few words from me. I always leave The Daily Massage feeling wonderful.


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
March 30, 2018

The Daily Massage has been our go to for years. Peter’s scientist background truely shines as while we have excellent conversations, it’s a massage that works and I have never been shamed or had to explain when I have an eczema flare up. I would recommend Peter and the Daily Massage crew to anyone.


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
January 9, 2018

Michelle is a fantastic massage therapist with a genuine interest in helping people and a great knowledge base. Couldn’t recommend her highly enough!


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
November 27, 2017

Lovely experience with talented and passionate Michelle. I have been experiencing ongoing pain in my left shoulder and had been going to a few different masseuses with no luck. After one session with Michelle I felt so much better. Definitely will be going back


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
November 27, 2017

Michelle is a skilled and knowledgeable RMT. She takes the time to assess and caters her practice to suit my needs (as they change often). Nice studio space that’s quiet and relaxing and I would recommend her services to others!


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
November 3, 2017

Peter was great. Professional, thorough, very helpful.


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
September 8, 2017

Recently had a massage with Michelle - one of the most technically competent masseurs I've been to in a while. She sorted out my sore neck and arm through massage and releases. Will be back, thanks Michelle


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
July 9, 2017

I had some time off work and decided to spoil myself with a daily massage with Peter, for seven days in a row. I now feel amazing! Thankyou Peter! You're Awesome!


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
August 2, 2016

One of the most effective massages I've ever had. Pete is amazing. He really knows [what] he's doing and was very responsive. My head ache is gone! My chest shoulder pain is gone. And I even feel more energetic. Highly recommended!


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
April 20, 2016

Amazing experience at The Daily Massage. Very relaxing environment and Peter is great at what he does, left feeling great. Highly recommended!


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
April 6, 2016

Having seen and worked with many different massage therapists over the years (as a Physio myself), I would highly recommend Peter and The Daily Massage. Such a welcoming and peaceful environment, and Peter is very skillful and caring practitioner.


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
January 17, 2016

Peter took great care of me, approached the issues with my back in a very professional manner, sitting with me and discussing the nature of the injury and it's cause, during the massage talking me through what he was doing and how it would help alleviate my ailments. After one session I have had a very noticeable improvement and will be forever grateful.

Thanks daily massage.


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
December 17, 2015

Undoubtably the best massage I have ever had. Easy parking, lovely space and interesting people. Thanks, Peter.


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
October 22, 2015

Having been hobbling around on an injured knee, I made an appointment with the Daily Massage to help alleviate the aching muscles in my leg. On arriving, Quy spent a while diagnosing the nature of the injury and recommended a treatment to reduce the pain and swelling in the joint as well as the surrounding muscle problems. He explained the process fully as he treated the injury and the muscles surrounding it. The treatment, although providing several moments of painful acupressure, worked. The next day the swelling had disappeared and the knee was substantially less painful with a much better range of movement. Follow up treatments continued to reveal Quy’s impressive knowledge of his field, complimentary therapies and his passion for what he does. Well worth a visit, you will not be disappointed.


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
October 21, 2015

After a few disappointing experiences with massage around town, I've finally found a place to call home -- The Daily Massage.
The power of Quy's hands alone is enough to massage life's grime right out of your body. I've had plenty of shiatsu massages over the years but none have come close to what Quy can offer. I'm now a regular, I enjoy the experience so much and the affordability makes it easier to keep coming back for more. I highly recommend the acupressure and cupping techniques too.
Great service, lovely therapists, a serene space and affordable prices. 5 stars for sure..


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
October 21, 2015

Quy's a one stop shop.
I've never met someone so concerned and passionate about the art of healing. His multi-disciplinary approach (cupping, electro stimulation + more) ensures you leave the clinic feeling relaxed and rejuvenated.


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
October 2, 2015

Had some guasha and a little cupping with Quy today.. Amazing work.. I feel so much better


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
May 30, 2015

Great find! Relaxed, inviting space with charm, decent chilled out music (no waterfalls or muzak) & expert massage technique. Peter is proud of his work & takes a great level of care. Paddo is full of health centers/massage therapists (I've lurched through most) but this experience stands out. Look forward to calling myself a regular.


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
May 7, 2015

Peter provides an excellent massage at an affordable price in a relaxing environment. I have been to a lot of massage therapists over the years and Peter is one of the very best. He has a gift for seeking out all the right points and applying exactly the right amount of pressure to relieve tension without pain. I would highly recommend his services to anyone.


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
October 6, 2013

The new, and newly renovated, location for the Daily Massage is conveniently located in Paddington, right on Given Tce. The decor is inviting and comfortable and the massage top notch! Peter has an intuitive style that frees up any tightness and tension, energises and rejuvenates. Highly recommended!

* (The Daily Massage was formerly Mister Scribble Massage Therapy)


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
September 12, 2013

Heavenly! After a quick assessment, I was in for a 60 minute massage. At $65, I feel it was a good price. Pete really knows what he is doing. He got ALL the knots out from my neck, shoulders and back, then nearly sent me to sleep. lol. I felt so good afterwards that it was like I was sleepwalking!


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
August 19, 2013

I came here to get a 30 min massage. It was that good I had to go back the next week. I used to get real bad shoulder blades pains and it would sting when in a certain position. The first time after seeing Pete, this pain was no longer there. Pete is awesome. He is so nice and really gets in there :D


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
March 29, 2013

Peter is very focused on making the massage experience just right for each individual, and is clearly aware that we all have different needs. His space for relaxation is very unique and welcoming, which reflects his warm and caring personality. He has a wide range of music to choose from to suit personal tastes, as well as a choice of oils, scented or non-scented, or other lotions for those of us who prefer a non-oil based option. I knew I needed a massage for months but had been putting it off, as some of us often do, trying to save the money then finally splashed out this week on Mr Scribble. It was definitely well worth the investment in something for me, and I left feeling thoroughly relaxed, less pent up and more alive. Highly recommended. :)

* (The Daily Massage was formerly Mister Scribble Massage Therapy)


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
February 21, 2013

I have had many massages now from Peter and I couldn't recommend him enough. I've had pains and aches in the past but with Peter's magical touch I always feel great after! An extremely friendly, personal and caring person.


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
January 29, 2013

Pete provides a great massage in a clean, calm and peaceful atmosphere. His assessment of my neck issues was thorough and he worked at just the right pressure to relieve my symptoms so that I was headache free. I would thoroughly recommend his services and have booked in for regular visits.


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
January 28, 2013

Pete was thorough in his pre-massage assessment and provided an even better massage then the one I had received recently from a big name and more expensive massage therapy clinic. I am so thrilled to have found a therapist local to me who is reasonably priced and professional and who I have now booked in for regular visits. If you need a calm atmosphere and great therapist I would highly recommend you try Mr Scribble.

* (The Daily Massage was formerly Mister Scribble Massage Therapy)


Reviewer:

4.5 out of 5
December 19, 2012

I first heard about Mr Scribble through GrabOne. I thought to myself, why not? It was an excellent price for a 1 hour massage which I didn't mind having after recently starting full time work and being on my feet all day at work!
I had trouble finding the building at first, and had to call Peter to help me out. He was very helpful and even waited for me outside the building (Bells Bros Building opposite Naughty but nice). Upon entering the premises, I thought it was a pretty neat setup. Vintage furniture, nice lighting, and nice lounge music. Peter was friendly and made sure everything was okay for me.
The massage itself was quite nice. Firm and also not rushed like a lot of the larger massage practices. I think my entire massage took around 1 hour 10 min! Another tenant in the same building adjacent to Peter's were rehearsing with some loud rock music. Peter went out for about 5 minutes mid-way during my massage to see if they could lower the music. He was unsuccessful but I appreciated the gesture to ensure his clients could remain relaxed during his service.
At the end of the massage, he even offered me a discounted rate for next time I came back to get a massage because of the noisy neighbours! I haven't had time to go back as yet, but will definitely keep him in mind.
Minus half star for the noisy surroundings, but that was out of his control. Will probably be a full 5 stars if the experience next time is perfect!

* (The Daily Massage was formerly Mister Scribble Massage Therapy)


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
November 29, 2012

I was so relaxed after my massage. He offered me a cup of tea when I arrived. During the massage he played gentle music in the background. The room isn't too clinical, it's nicely decorated and with the music it created a great ambience. He was very responsive when I told him he could go harder or to ease off in different spots and made sure to pay enough attention to the areas I told him were in need of more work. A great massage, I'll definitely be back for more.


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
November 28, 2012

I have had two massages (so far) from Peter, and in comparison to my experience with other massage therapists I was extremely happy with the service provided. Peter is very understanding and adapts to the massage style requested. I personally prefer a softer massage than most, and both times I was comfortable throughout the appointment, and left feeling refreshed. I have no hesitation recommending Mr Scribble Massage to family and friends.

* (The Daily Massage was formerly Mister Scribble Massage Therapy)


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
November 22, 2012

I had a massage with Pete a while back and it was both a professional and relaxing experience. Pete really focusses on you and will tailor the massage for your situation and will even let you chose the music. Before I went to Pete, I had been having percistant tightness in my lower back and the massage relieve the tension and made me feel human again. Would highly recommend this service to anyone!


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
June 24, 2012

Rarely do I give 5 star service to any review but I have to tell you, peter is by far the best masseur I have been to. You are guaranteed to leave there feeling refreshed. Service is second to none!


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
May 8, 2012

I have been to many masseurs - Peter is the best - He has magic hands and is in tune with just where there needs to be time spent on certain muscles.The ambiance is great and the back ground music aids in the relaxation.Peter makes me feel at ease and in trustworthy hands at all times.He is very professional and compassionate.This is the highlight of my week....


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
May 1, 2012

Peter was very pleasant and the massage was wonderful - I nearly went to sleep. Peter was also very respectful in the way he carried out his work on me, a female client. He sure finds the sore spots but the massage is also relaxing, a nice mix. Peter's room is very quaintly decorated, with nice comfortable chairs. I was fortunate to find a park on the street so didn't have far to walk.


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
March 24, 2012

Peter provides a great experience all round, from the initial contact, communication and reminder, listening to the client. The studio is conveniently located, neat, clean, beautifully decorated and inviting. He made me feel at ease, listened well, and then gave a really good, relaxing massage. Top marks! ...oh, and I forgot to mention the welcoming cup of green tea... and the beautiful, classical music that added to the atmosphere (Peter gives you the choice of beverage and a wide selection of music, so the experience is tailor-made!)


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
March 24, 2012

Having a massage is something I do on a regular basis as a proactive rather than reactive treatment, complimenting my health & fitness regime. Having had a few over the years, I have completely stopped looking! Peter is the best in the industry full stop! His character, God gifted hands, technique & delivery are top notch & I have no hesitations spreading the word. I love his personal approach & like-minded taste in music which makes each visit first class .... and then some.


Reviewer:

5 out of 5
March 24, 2012

Peter gives a great massage. He also takes great pride in the music selections he can offer clients to enjoy while they relax. I had my massage at home and Peter brought everything needed including an iPod player to play the tunes. He's polite, trustworthy and interesting. You could nod off but you might miss learning something :).

Therapeutic Massage 175 Given Terrace
(downstairs)
Paddington 4064 Queensland

(07) 3161 8434
abn 38 971 050 250
appointments
@thedailymassage.com.au